Ilde Grimaldi
Ilde Grimaldi  Identity Verified
Local time: 12:55
Member (2003)
English to Italian
+ ...
Jan 22, 2021

Dear all.
I am quite new to advanced use of Wordfast Pro.
I have completed a large proofreading assignment (60.000 words). Now I have another very similar and rush assignment to proofread, completed by a different translator. I would like to apply my updated TM to the translated files. But I only wish to change and lock/mark translated possible 100% matches found in TM.
It seems that there is not such on option in order to only apply the perfect and 100% match found and leav
... See more
Dear all.
I have completed a large proofreading assignment (60.000 words). Now I have another very similar and rush assignment to proofread, completed by a different translator. I would like to apply my updated TM to the translated files. But I only wish to change and lock/mark translated possible 100% matches found in TM.
It seems that there is not such on option in order to only apply the perfect and 100% match found and leaving untouched the other translated segments (in this case I risk to apply a fuzzy match and not been able to see the proposed translation of translator).
This option is available in other CAT tools (DVX for example).
Thank you
Ilde
Collapse

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
@Ilde Jan 22, 2021

Ilde Grimaldi wrote:

Which version of Wordfast Pro? 3 or 5?

Ilde Grimaldi
Member (2003)
English to Italian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Wordfast Pro 5. Latest release. Jan 22, 2021

Samuel Murray wrote:

Ilde Grimaldi wrote:

Which version of Wordfast Pro? 3 or 5?

Andriy Yasharov
Andriy Yasharov  Identity Verified
Ukraine
Local time: 13:55
Member (2008)
English to Russian
+ ...
Pre-Translation in Wordfast Pro 5 Jan 22, 2021

www.wordfast.net/wiki/Pre-Translation_in_Wordfast_Pro_5

Samuel Murray
Netherlands
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
@Ilde Jan 22, 2021

Ilde Grimaldi wrote: