Isabelle Vulliard  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 11:26
Member (2009)
English to French
+ ...
Oct 3, 2023

Dear Colleagues
I'm starting to translate from Hebrew to French and I would like to know if there are general dictionaries or even Medical dictionaries (English or French). I'm also an English to French translator and my current resources don't include Hebrew.
Thanks for your help!

Peter Racher
Peter Racher  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 10:26
French to English
+ ...
Hebrew-English dictionaries available Oct 7, 2023

Dear Isabelle,

I have recently retired from translating and have a number of dictionaries available, including the following:

Dictionary of Medical and Health Terminology by Feingold and Freier – hardback - printed in Israel (Hebrew-English 226 pp; English-Hebrew 210 pp)

NTC’s Hebrew-English, English-Hebrew Dictionary by Comey and Tsur – hardback (English-Hebrew 542 pp; Hebrew-English 670 pp)

Modern Hebrew-English Dictionary by Avraham Zi
... See more
Dear Isabelle,

I have recently retired from translating and have a number of dictionaries available, including the following:

Dictionary of Medical and Health Terminology by Feingold and Freier – hardback - printed in Israel (Hebrew-English 226 pp; English-Hebrew 210 pp)

NTC’s Hebrew-English, English-Hebrew Dictionary by Comey and Tsur – hardback (English-Hebrew 542 pp; Hebrew-English 670 pp)

Modern Hebrew-English Dictionary by Avraham Zilkha, Yale University Press. Hardback. Ex-library copy. 294 pp.

Dictionary of Telecommunications and Electronics. Hardback. English-Hebrew and Hebrew-English. Masada Publishing.

2 volume Technical Dictionary. Prof. S.G. Ettingen. Hebrew-English-French-German-Russian. Hardbacks. Yavne Tel-Aviv. 1800 pp approx.

I also have the 5-volume edition of the comprehensive general dictionary by Reuben Alkali. However, his would be quite heavy to post.