Estelle Demontrond-Box
Estelle Demontrond-Box  Identity Verified
Australia
Local time: 21:19
English to French
+ ...
Dec 8, 2004

Hi everybody!
I am currently reorganising my CV and would welcome any tips regarding a functional resume. I have qualifications and experience in both teaching and translating, and I am also a writer. This makes it a little bit tricky when it comes to putting a CV together, especially since I did these various jobs sometimes at the same time! I am sure some of you have had the same problem so please, help!
Thank you!

Marc P (X)
Marc P (X)  Identity Verified
Local time: 13:19
German to English
+ ...
Difficult CV Dec 8, 2004

What is the CV for? What kind of position are you applying for?

Marc

Ivana de Sousa Santos
Ivana de Sousa Santos  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 12:19
French to Portuguese
+ ...
Here's what I do Dec 9, 2004

I also work both as a translator and a teacher and I also had many jobs in the past.

At the section "Professional experience" I divided it in 3 parts, as follows:

TRANSLATION:
(and I describe all the works I did and also current works; I usually add the new ones as they arise)

TEACHING:
(the same as before)

OTHER JOBS:
(and I describe what I've done in the past).

When I send my CV to a school I put the teaching ex
... See more
I also work both as a translator and a teacher and I also had many jobs in the past.

At the section "Professional experience" I divided it in 3 parts, as follows:

TRANSLATION:
(and I describe all the works I did and also current works; I usually add the new ones as they arise)

TEACHING:
(the same as before)

OTHER JOBS:
(and I describe what I've done in the past).

When I send my CV to a school I put the teaching experience in first place, and when I apply for a translation job I put the translation experience in the first place.

You could also enclose a section with your writing experience.