Claudia Dornelles  Identity Verified
Brazil
Local time: 14:14
Member (2020)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Nov 11, 2022

Hi!

I created a project with a json file in Trados 2021, but when I try to open it, it shows 0 words.

I'm an absolute beginner with Trados and have had no luck with their tutorials so far, so please talk to me like I'm 5.

Thank you!

Trados Studio - Project 7 11_11_2022 18_59_33

Trados Studio - Project 7 11_11_2022 18_58_52

Clarisa Moraña
Clarisa Moraña  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 12:14
Member (2002)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Save your source file to a Trados supported format Nov 12, 2022

I¿'ve never used json but I don't think it's a file format supported by tTrados. Check file formats here: ps://gateway.sdl.com/apex/communityknowledge?articleName=000013699

I recommend you to export the fille to another Trados-supported format.

Dan Lucas
Dan Lucas  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 18:14
Member (2014)
Japanese to English
More detail please Nov 12, 2022

Claudia, can you describe in more detail exactly what file or files you start with, and what you are doing with them? "Client gave me a file in XX format. I started Trados and did YY, then ZZ." That sort of thing.

I agree with Clarisa that JSON would be an unusual source format for most translators to be working on, as it is typically be used for settings and so on. If you're working on a localisation project it would certainly be a possibility, but it's impossible to tell from the
... See more
Claudia, can you describe in more detail exactly what file or files you start with, and what you are doing with them? "Client gave me a file in XX format. I started Trados and did YY, then ZZ." That sort of thing.