Wilmer Brouwer
Wilmer Brouwer
Netherlands
Local time: 11:29
English to Dutch
+ ...
Sep 2, 2008

Dear translation agency,

I am a translator from Europe and next week I have a very big gap in my schedule coming up. To fill this gap I need five translation agencies that can pay me at least 1.000 euros. Of course I need to test if you are able to pay this and therefore I kindly ask you to do a small payment test. In this test you pay me whatever you would normally pay for 250 words. After payment, you will be included on my list of potential agencies I will work for (if you pay e
... See more
Dear translation agency,

I am a translator from Europe and next week I have a very big gap in my schedule coming up. To fill this gap I need five translation agencies that can pay me at least 1.000 euros. Of course I need to test if you are able to pay this and therefore I kindly ask you to do a small payment test. In this test you pay me whatever you would normally pay for 250 words. After payment, you will be included on my list of potential agencies I will work for (if you pay enough and it arrives quickly enough). If you pay more than 50 euros for this test, I will certainly get back to you and my payment editor will let you know when the money arrived and how much arrived. Thank you for doing this payment test,

If only tests would work the other way around....
Collapse

Marie-Hélène Hayles
Marie-Hélène Hayles  Identity Verified
Italian to English
+ ...
Nice one! Sep 2, 2008

Karin Seelhof
Karin Seelhof  Identity Verified
English to German
+ ...
Hahahaha Sep 2, 2008

Sorry for my "subtle" heading, but you made my day. Do you mind me copying this idea? It would be a perfect tool to fill my gap, too.

Francesca Battaglia
Francesca Battaglia
Italy
English to Italian
+ ...
share the results!!! Sep 2, 2008

Please, PLEASE, share the responding agencies with us! ahhahaah....

David Russi
David Russi  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 03:29
English to Spanish
+ ...